This article shows how to see what changes were made to an appointment after it has been cancelled, deleted, or moved to another date, using the Trail feature.
In this Article
What is the Audit/Trail?
Every appointment booked in your Phorest system includes a record of past events related to that appointment. This record is called the Audit/Trail.
Audit/Trail events are recorded under the specific date in your appointment calendar when they occurred. This means the events shown in the Audit/Trail reflect what happened on that particular date.
If an appointment is canceled, deleted, or moved, the event is still logged in the Audit/Trail record for the date where the appointment previously appeared.
Finding Removed Appointments Using the Audit/Trail
Go to the date where the appointment previously existed, then:
- Click an empty space in any staff column
- Click Add appointment
- Search for and select the client
- Click Options > Audit/Trail
Here, you’ll see a record of events for any appointment the client had at any point on the date you’re viewing.
Reporting on Cancelled & Deleted Appointments
You can also use the following reports to generate a full list of cancelled or deleted appointments within a certain date range: