This article will show common questions asked about Consultation Forms and pre-sending forms to clients

Can I have two forms for one service? 

Only one form can be linked to one service, but you can manually attach additional forms to an appointment if needed. Check out this guide for more information.

Can I send forms automatically to clients?

Yes. Check out this guide for information on auto-sending consultation forms.

Can I make a question on the form mandatory?

While some questions are mandatory by default, you cannot currently choose which are/are not mandatory. It is important that your staff review each completed form in order to ensure that the client has completed it correctly.

How many SMS/Emails will be sent if a client has more than one form to fill out?

Only one SMS or Email will be sent to the client, even if multiple services are included in their appointment.

The link in the SMS/Email will have all the forms needed to be filled out by clients.

How do I check if a client has filled out the form before arrival?

To check if a client has completed a form, you will need to check their client card on desktop or in their client card on Phorest Go.

What if a client fills in incorrectly or needs to change information on a completed form?

Once completed via the link, the client can't edit the form. Upon arrival, the staff member can update the form with the client and resign on the iPad/Tablet.

Does the consultation form link expire?

Yes, but not until the day after the client's appointment.

What happens if I move an appointment to a different day and send the client their form?

You will need to send the client the form for the new appointment, the old one won't work. This is because an appointment moved to a new day is a new 'visit' in the system, and a consultation form is uniquely linked to each visit, so a new one must be sent.

What will the SMS or Email that clients receive look like?

Here's the SMS message:

mceclip0.png

Here's the email message:

mceclip1.png

Can I delete a Client's Consultation Form after they fill it out?

Unfortunately, it is not currently possible to delete a client's form after they've submitted it. You can review and update the form, but it cannot be deleted.

If a client has requested that all of their data be deleted, you can remove all of a client's personal information, including all consultation forms. However, this will erase all personal information about that client and not just one single form. For more information, check out this guide.

Was this article helpful?
69 out of 96 found this helpful