This guide will show you how the 'Only Award Points if the TreatCard is presented at Visit' setting works.
Under Marketing > TreatCard > Settings, there is a setting called Only Award Points if the TreatCard is presented at Visit.
When this setting is enabled, the prompt below will appear when processing a sale for a client with a TreatCard.
TreatCard points will only be awarded to clients provided their TreatCard number is scanned/entered when paying for client appointments.
If Cancel is selected, no points will be rewarded to the client.
If the setting is not enabled, clients will automatically receive TreatCard points even if they don't have their TreatCard with them.