This report lists appointments that were deleted from the appointment screen by staff members. Cancelled appointments are excluded.
The deleted appointments are grouped by the Staff (logged in the application) who deleted the appointments. The name of the Staff is shown at the top of each group.
Where to find this Report
This report can be found under Manager > Reports > Additional Reports > Staff
The report displays the Appointment Date, the Client Name, the Service or Course name associated, and the date the appointment has been deleted.
Note: To recover a deleted appointment you need to book it back into the Appointment Calendar manually.
To view a list of cancelled appointments, check out the No Shows and Cancellations report.