In this Article
What is The Abandoned Cart Email?
The Abandoned Cart Email is an online booking feature that sends an automated email to clients who drop off at the payment screen during the booking process.
The purpose of the email is to encourage clients to complete their online booking.
The Abandoned Cart Email is enabled by default.
Enabling the Email
To enable/disable the Abandoned Cart Email, go to Manager > Settings > Online > Booking Rules, then enable the Send abandoned cart emails setting and click Save.
How Does it Work?
When a client drops off at the payment step, the abandoned cart trigger happens after 7 minutes. The abandoned cart email is then sent within approximately 3 hours of that trigger.
Note: The time slot is reserved for only 5 minutes at the time of payment.
The abandoned cart email includes the client's name, service, and the staff member they initially selected.
If the client has multiple services selected, the email will display only the highest-priced service.
It is not currently possible to edit/customize the abandoned cart email.