This article will show you how to enable, disable, or edit your automated Appointment Review message.
In this Article
Setting Up Your Review Request
Go to Marketing > Reviews > Settings.
The Settings screen lets you turn the automatic Review message on or off, choose how often you want to ask a client for a review, and decide whether to send review requests via SMS, Email, or WhatsApp.
SMS messages are charged at your standard rate.
SMS Fallback: When sending via WhatsApp, if the WhatsApp message can’t be delivered (for example, the client doesn’t have WhatsApp or there’s a WhatsApp delivery failure), Phorest will use the SMS fallback and resend the notification as an SMS to the client’s mobile number on file.
When using the After first appointment only option, your clients will receive a review request once, after they have paid for their first appointment. Clients who have never received a review request before will also receive one after paying for any appointment, even if it is not their first, since they have not received one before.
Editing and Previewing the Message Templates
From the Settings screen, click the Edit and Preview Message button to see how the message you send to clients will look, and update it if you like.
Editing the Review Message
Click into the Email and SMS tabs to view and update your Reviews message.
It is not possible to edit the WhatsApp Review template because of Meta's policy on approved messaging templates. For more information on sending messages through WhatsApp, please check out this guide.
Once you're happy with your template, click Save & Preview to save it and see how it will look to your clients on both desktop and mobile devices.
When is the Message Sent?
The review message is sent approximately 90 minutes after an appointment has been paid for.
What Your Clients See
After your client clicks the link in your message to leave a review, this is what they'll see:
Notification of a New Review
You will also receive an email notification each time a client leaves you a review. Here's what that notification looks like:
You may not receive this notification for a new review if the client uses certain emojis in their review comment, as some emojis are not supported. However, the review will still be added to your Phorest system under Marketing > Reviews.
To learn how to share these reviews on your social media pages, click here.
Review Content Disclaimer
It is important that your Review email/SMS does not contain any marketing/promotional content. For more information on transactional vs marketing messages, click here.