How do I automatically log out of/lock Phorest?

This article will advise on how to enable our auto log-out feature used in conjunction with pin codes.

Every staff member can be logged out after a time of inactivity.

This is a setting that needs to enabled under  Manager > Settings > Point of Sale > Device. 

Simply enter a time in the 'Auto Log Out' field as shown below. Please note that the value entered is based on minutes. As such the minimum auto log-out time is 1 minute.

Staff will also have the ability to log themselves out of Phorest manually by selecting the lock icon at the bottom of the screen.

Click here to view how to set up pin numbers for your staff members.

To learn more about areas like this in your Phorest system, enroll in our Staff Setup And Access Levels course in Phorest Academy - online, on-demand, and on-the-go learning for busy salon professionals.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful