This article will show you how to use the updated Reviews screen to manage your client reviews.
The Overview Screen
The Overview screen will give you a full list of every review you have received.
You can click a Review to view more details, and you can share reviews on Twitter and Facebook.
You can also now share a review even if it has already been shared in the past.
A review that has been shared will display a under the Facebook and Twitter headers.
Finding Specific Reviews
You can use the Filters at the top of the screen to find specific reviews, and you can now also filter the list to a particular Rating.
Save and Print Reviews
If you would like to save or print some reviews, click the checkboxes beside each review > Print Preview > Save as PDF.
This can be a great way to highlight reviews with a staff member in a performance review by filtering to that staff member and then saving the reviews to share with them later.
Settings - Configuring Your Reviews
The Settings screen allows you to enable/disable the automatic Review message, choose how often you ask a client to leave a review and choose whether you would like to send review requests to clients by SMS, Email or Both.
The review message is sent roughly 90 mins after an appointment has been paid for.
Editing and Previewing the Message Templates
From the Settings screen, click the Edit and Preview Message button to see what the message you send to clients will look like, and update it if you like.
Editing the Email Template
The email review template can be edited under the Email tab.
Once you're happy with your template, click Save & Preview to save it and to see what it will look like to your clients on both a desktop and mobile device
Editing the SMS Template
The SMS review template can be edited under the SMS tab, and you will now see a mobile preview of the message
Once you're happy with your SMS template, click Save to finish.
SMS messages will be charged at your standard SMS rate.