How do I disconnect and reconnect Facebook to my Reviews and Online Reputation?

This article will show you how to disconnect and/or reconnect your Facebook account to the Phorest Reviews and Online Reputation features if they are having an issue or are out of sync.

Reconnecting Facebook to your Reviews

Your Facebook account may disconnect from Phorest Reviews if you change your Facebook password or if there is an issue with your Facebook/Meta account.

If the account has been disconnected, you will be prompted to log back in as soon as you go to share a review by going to Marketing Reviews, and clicking on the Facebook icon mceclip0.png 

mceclip1.png

The message below will appear if your account is disconnected, prompting you to connect to your Facebook account.

Click OK, and a window will open in your internet browser.

mceclip2.png

Continue the process in your internet browser, and log into your Facebook account that is associated with your business to complete the connection.


Disconnecting and Reconnecting Facebook to Online Reputation

Your Facebook account may disconnect from the Phorest Online Reputation feature if you change your Facebook password or if there is an issue with your Facebook/Meta account.

If this happens, the Facebook reviews on your Online Reputation screen will not match/be up to date with the reviews that you have received on Facebook.

To fix this, you will need to disconnect and reconnect your account.

Disconnecting your Facebook Account

Go to Marketing Online Reputation > Click the settings icon mceclip3.png > Click the Disconnect button under the Facebook logo.

2022-11-23_16-19-43.gif

Your account is now disconnected.

Reconnecting your Facebook Account

To reconnect your account, click the Connect button under the Facebook logo.

mceclip0.png

A pop-up window will appear, prompting you to log into Facebook. Log in using the account that is associated with your business on Facebook.

mceclip1.png

Once you are logged in, your Facebook review rating will update, along with the number of total reviews and the date of your most recent review.

mceclip2.png

Your account is now reconnected and will continue to pull in future reviews automatically.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful