This article will show you how to remove a Course/Series so it can no longer be sold.
To remove a Course/Series, go to Manager > Courses/Series
Check the box beside the course you wish to remove, then click the Archive button to remove it.
What happens to active Client Courses/Series after I remove the Course/Series?
Any clients who have already purchased a course/series will still be able to redeem sessions, even after the course/series has been archived, provided they have remaining sessions and their course/series isn't expired.
To learn more about areas like this in your Phorest system, enroll in our Manage Your Services And Series course in Phorest Academy - online, on-demand, and on-the-go learning for busy salon professionals.