How do I log out from Phorest on a computer?

This article will show you how to log out of the desktop version of Phorest, and also how to shut down or minimize Phorest.

Each staff member should have their only individual pin code to log in when using Phorest desktop. This helps to restrict access permissions to certain areas of Phorest, and also helps to keep a trail of individual user activity in certain areas of Phorest.

Note: If you haven't set up staff pin codes or access levels yet, check out this guide to find out how.

Logging Out

After a staff member is finished using Phorest, they can click the Padlock button to log out.

mceclip0.png

You can also use the power button to shut down Phorest, or the down arrow to minimize Phorest.


Automatic Logout

You can also set your Phorest system to automatically log out after the system has been idle for [x] amount of minutes. To find out more, check out this guide.


To learn about more areas like this in your Phorest system enroll in our Phorest - Your Day To Day course in Phorest Academy - online, on-demand, and on-the-go learning for busy salon professionals.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful