This article will explain how to remove/archive/delete a client category within Phorest.
It is not possible to permanently delete a category from your Phorest system, as doing so could have negative implications for your Phorest database.
To archive a Client Category, go to Manager > Categories > Client Categories.
Click the Client Category you wish to remove, then click the red Archive button on the bottom left corner to remove the category from your list.
The Client Category is now archived.
Restoring an Archived Client Category
You can view/retrieve all of your archived client categories by using the Active/Archived toggle button