What is Client Reconnect and how does it work?

This article will explain how Client Reconnect will help contact clients overdue and get them back in for their next appointment.

Is one of your top clients due to book another appointment? What happens if they don’t book? 

Did you know that if your regular client doesn’t come in when they usually do, every week that passes by will radically increase the chances that they’ll book with another salon? 

Phorest's Client Reconnect feature is specifically designed to ensure that your regular clients stay YOUR regular clients. It targets your clients who are at risk of not coming back, back through your doors!

mceclip0.png

How Does it Work?

This feature recognises any client who is at risk of not coming back to your salon.

A client is recognized as being at risk/overdue if they fall outside of their typical booking pattern, which the system will automatically determine after a client has had 3 appointments with services from a Service Category.

You can then send a simple SMS or Email or both to those clients to prompt them to re-book their appointment with you. 

  • Click on Marketing > Client Reconnect
  • You will see a list of all of the Service Categories in your business. 
  • For each Service Category, you can see how many clients are overdue for their appointment for that category.
  • Click the 'Send' button to send a prompt to your clients to rebook.

Zaza Salon & Day Spa

Zaza’s is an amazing example of a salon rocking it with Client ReConnect. They got almost 175 clients in, generating over $12,000 in revenue with just a few simple campaigns around cuts and colour. Let me repeat that: $12,000 in revenue! And this occurred by simply pressing a button on their Phorest Salon Sofware –> The campaigns they sent out were the pre-loaded campaigns that are on Phorest Salon Software already.


Can I Adjust the Message Templates?

Yes! Check out this guide to find out how.

Are the Messages Sent Automatically?

The initial message is sent manually, however you can send it to all overdue clients from one Service Category at the click of a button.

The follow-up message is sent automatically, provided the overdue client hasn't already rebooked. For more information on adjusting your follow-up message, check out this guide.

Was this article helpful?
44 out of 56 found this helpful