How do I forget/delete a clients personal information from my system? (GDPR Compliancy)

This article outlines how to remove GDPR client sensitive data.

To be GDPR compliant, a client has to right to have their sensitive data removed from your system if requested at any time, which you can do via the Forget button within their client card. All transactional information relating to the client will remain anonymously in the system so as not to impact your reporting figures. This page shows how to Forget an individual client.  To find more information about Forgetting clients automatically after a retention period, click here

Note: The Forget option is not the same as Archiving a client.  When archiving, no data gets deleted from the system, and you can un-archive clients at any time.  The Forget process cannot be undone.  

Video: GDPR: Export & Remove Client Data

Step-by-Step Guide

Go to Clients > Search for and double-click on the client to open their Client Card > Click the Forget button at the bottom of the Client Card.

mceclip0.png

Click Yes on the next pop-up screen to forget the client

mceclip1.png

Once forgotten, the client's personal data will be permanently removed from your Phorest system.

To find out more about data retention check out this guide.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful