This article will show you how to archive/delete a Service Category.
Go to Manager > Categories > Service Categories.
Check the box beside the category/categories you wish to remove, then click Archive.
What Happens to Services in the Service Category?
When you archive a service category, you will also archive all of the services within that category and those services will no longer be bookable.
If you have multiple locations in Phorest, archiving a service category will only archive it in the location you are currently viewing, and will not affect the category (or services within that category) in your other locations.
Restoring an Archived Service Category
If you want to restore a service category that has been archived, click Archived first to view your list of archived service categories.
Then, check the box beside the category/categories you wish to restore, and click Restore.