How to export/forget a Client's Data?

This article will show you how to export and forget client information from your Phorest system

Video: Export & Remove Client Data

 

Step by Step guide

Click on the Client tab.

Search for the client. Double click on the client's name.

Click the Export button at the bottom of the screen.

A zip file will then be created with the client's appointment history, transactions, and contact details. This can be emailed to the client.

 

To Forget a client, click on the Forget button in the client profile.  A prompt will appear asking if you are sure you wish to forget the client. Click Yes.

A second prompt will appear informing you that this action cannot be undone. Click Forget. The client is now completely erased from your software. This does not affect the salon's transactions or reporting history. It anonymity the salon client and removes their personal information

To learn about more areas like this in your Phorest system enrol in our Digital Consultation Forms course in Phorest Academy - online, on-demand, and on-the-go learning for busy salon professionals.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful