How do I export or delete/remove the data of a Client?

This article will show you how to export and forget client information from your Phorest system

Video: Export & Remove Client Data


Step by Step guide

Go to Clients, and then search for and double-click on a client to open their Client Card.

At the bottom of the Client Card you'll notice an Export button and a Forget button.

mceclip0.png

Clicking the Export button will download the client's data into a zip file containing the client's appointment history, transactions, and contact details. This can be emailed to the client if necessary.

mceclip1.png

If you click the Forget button, a prompt will appear asking if you are sure you wish to forget the client. Click Yes to remove their information from your Phorest database.

mceclip2.png

The client is now completely erased from your software. This does not affect the salon's transactions or reporting history, however all history relating to this client will now be anonymized.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful